MEET THE STAFF

Headteacher

Mr J Selmes

jselmes@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SLT / First Aider

Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs N Drury

ndrury@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SLT / Head of Key Stage 3 / AST for SEN & PSHCE / H&S Governors Sub-Comittee / Non-Teaching Staff Line Manager / Joint PSHCE Co-ordinator / Joint Eco-Schools Co-ordinator / Healthy Schools Co-ordinator / CPD Co-ordinator / Cover Co-ordinator / Childcare Co-ordinator / First Aider

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr L Meenan

lmeenan@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SLT /  Chair of the Curriculum Governor's Sub-Committee / PSD Co-ordinator / Exams Co-ordinator / Attendance Co-ordinator / First Aider

Head of Key Stage 2

Mrs S Pearce

spearce@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SMT / RE Co-ordinator / Joint PSHCE Co-ordinator / Hate Crime Co-ordinator / First Aider

Head of Key Stage 4

Mrs K Owen

kowen@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SMT / Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) / Art Co-ordinator / Emotional Well-being Lead

Head of Key Stage 5

Mrs C Patterson

cpatterson@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

SMT / Joint Maths Co-ordinator / School Council Co-ordinator / Careers Co-ordinator / First Aider

Teacher (Key Stage 2)

Mrs A Giddings

agiddings@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider

Teacher (Year 7)

Mrs N Pollard

npollard@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teacher (Year 8)

Miss A Coleman

ascoleman@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Fairtrade Co-ordinator

Teacher (Year 8)

Mr J Young

jyoung@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Food Co-ordinator / Educational Visits Co-ordinator / Bikeability Lead Teacher / First Aider

Teacher (Year 9)

Mr W Kydd

wkydd@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Staff Governor

Teacher (Year 9)

Miss C Fisher

cfisher@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Joint Eco-schools Co-ordinator / Humanities Co-ordinator / Joint Maths Co-ordinator

Teacher (Key Stage 4)

Mr A Stackhouse

astackhouse@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

PE Co-ordinator

Teacher (Key Stage 4)

Mr J Leer

jleer@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Science Co-ordinator

Teacher (Key Stage 4)

Miss A Slough

aslough@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Computing Co-ordinator

Teacher (Key Stage 5)

Mrs K Parris

kparris@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Autism Provision Co-ordinator / First Aider

Teacher (Key Stage 5)

Mrs I Ferguson

iferguson@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider

Teacher (Key Stage 5)

Miss E Mohammed

emohammed@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teacher

Dr S Robinson

srobinson@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Music Co-ordinator / Arts Award Co-ordinator / First Aider

Teacher

Mrs F McTague

fmctague@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teacher

Mrs S Payne

spayne@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teacher

Miss G Shaw

gshaw@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

PA to Headteacher

Mrs P Taylor

ptaylor@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Company Secretary / Clerk to the Governors

Finance Officer

Mrs W Bates

wbates@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Office Assistant

Mrs J Caruana

jcaruana@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Site Manager

Mr M Charlesworth

mcharlesworth@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

General Support Assistant

Miss K Hoare

khoare@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aid Co-ordinator

Classroom Assistant

Mrs C Hanley

chanley@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider

Specialist SEND Advisor

Mrs A Storey

astorey@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

EHCP Manager

Mrs G Chappell

gchappell@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

IT Technician

Mr B Cawthorne

bcawthorne@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Website Administrator

Admin Assistant

Mrs L Lloyd

llloyd@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Kitchen Manager

Mrs K Bunker

kbunker@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs W Stanislas

wstanislas@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Nursery Nurse

Mrs A Roberts

aroberts@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Enright

tenright@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Homelink Co-ordinator / The Base Co-ordinator / Horse Riding Co-ordinator / First Aider

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss A Fowler

afowler@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 2)

Mrs K Marshall

kmarshall@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Primary Food Technology Co-ordinator / Primary Sensory Garden Co-ordinator / First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 2)

Miss D Ashley

dashley@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 2)

Miss Z Wood

zwood@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Animal Co-ordinator / Lunchtime Supervisor / First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Miss M Southern

msouthern@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Mr G Adams-Rimmer

gadams-rimmer@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Miss N Walton

nwalton@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Lunchtime Supervisor

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Mrs C Cawthorne

ccawthorne@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Lunchtime Supervisor

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Miss S Bowles

sbowles@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Miss G Ing

ging@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 3)

Mrs T Freeman

tfreeman@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider / Wellbeing Team

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Mrs M Walton

mwalton@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider / Senior Lunchtime Supervisor / Teaching Assistant Governor / Display Co-ordinator

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Mrs G Davies

gdavies@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Mr J Harding

jharding@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Mrs T Dixon

tdixon@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Miss D Coleman

dcoleman@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 4)

Mrs L Millett

lmillett@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Safeguarding Deputy / Wellbeing Team / Library Co-ordinator

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Mrs H Chapple

hchapple@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Ms S Berresford

sberresford@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Lunchtime Supervisor

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Miss K Loughnane

kloughnane@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Leadership Co-ordinator / First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Mr M Samm

msamm@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Lunchtime Supervisor / First Aider

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Miss A Sheehy

asheehy@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Mr S Dawkins

sdawkins@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant (Key Stage 5)

Miss A Dickinson

adickinson@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Balaam-Sheanon

ebalaam-sheanon@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Everett

eeverett@weatherfield.beds.sch.uk

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs K Jarvis

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Vickers

Farm & Grounds Assistant

Mr S Simcox

Farm & Grounds Assistant

Miss S Williams

Mr J Selmes

Headteacher

Weatherfield Academy

Brewers Hill Road, Dunstable

Bedfordshire

LU6 1AF

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

© 2021 Weatherfield Academy